Profound Goal

I’ll tell you a secret. I am actually quite ambitious. But at the same time, I am also very passive. I am a true Gemini.

Today, I caught one of my college friends looking at wedding invitations on Facebook. I think she’s planning on getting married. It hits me that moment, it hits me in the head and gives me a wakeup call. Hello, Kriz, you’re old now. Be an adult.

I turned 24 last June 7. Yes, I’m pretty old. I remember in college, my sociology professor asked me what my ideal age is to become a mom. I answered her, 27. Woopsy, I only have 3 years. Where will I find an ideal father? Lol. Goofing aside, my goal isn’t that.

I have this profound goal to be someone people want to be like. I want to be an inspiration and that’s the main reason why I want to be successful. If you’ve read my previous blog posts, you know that I care less about success compared to happiness. But right now, I have this objective to be successful in order to reach my goal of being a role model especially to young adults.

My goal, I very much know, is too profound. It isn’t concrete and it would take a lot, a lot of effort and hardwork and courage to reach it. Considering my current situation, it seems to be an impossible goal. But hey, isn’t it they say if you set your mind on one thing and really have the desire to get it, you would?

One thing’s for sure, I’ll be taking my time getting there. I wouldn’t rush the process so that it will be worth it in the end. I’ll start by believing in myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

